the simple folk logo

Simply enter your details below for an instant invite to our private Facebook group where you’ll have access to announcements in real time, a library of video replays of prior live events, and the ability to connect with other Book Club members. We’ll also be sure to keep you updated on upcoming events via email so you don’t miss a thing! 

We can't wait to share this experience with you. 

June Book:

Home Grown: Adventures in Parenting off the Beaten Path, Unschooling, and Reconnecting with the Natural World by Ben Hewitt

1st week of June

7:30 pm BST (2:30 pm ET / 11:30 am PT)
Host: Abi Brown, The Simple Folk Co-founder

PS: We have so many more books we plan to share along with other extra special events in 2021. We’ll be sure you’re the first to know as they unfold! 

The Simple Folk Book Club

Come join us! 

The Simple Folk Book Club

Come join us! 

the simple folk logo


"Ben Hewitt walks you along the lanes of his small family farm right into the heart of parenting. He does not judge the new normal of life’s fever-pitch pace but fills you with the courage to follow your hopes, which may well transform your family."

Kim John Payne, MEd, author of Simplicity Parenting, Beyond Winning, and The Soul of Discipline